Healthy Chocolate Chip Cookies – Grain Free

Standard

I am always looking for a sweet treat that is low in calories, tasty and healthy! Gonna give these a try soon 🙂

The oven diaries

My husband has a weakness for cookies late at night.

Usually, after we have dinner we watch some movie or TV show and that’s the cookie-craving-moment for him.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

TV = Cookies, that’s his premise.

As we’re not planning to stop watching our favorite TV shows (by the way, we’re still mourning Breaking Bad) I’ve been wanting to get my hands on a cookie recipe that he really enjoys and that is healthier than the store bought which are basically sugar in form of cookie with chocolate cream!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My best friend happens to be a professional cook (lucky me!) and she gave me this delicious recipe. She uses no calorie sweetener but I substituted it with a bit of honey and brown sugar. Use whatever you like best, they will be awesome anyway!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Healthy Chocolate Chip Cookies: 38 cookies

  • 2 cups almond flour
  • 1 cup old fashion rolled oats
  • 1 cup…

View original post 140 more words

Leave a Reply

